Chris Wilcox

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″ css=”.vc_custom_1453342300079{padding-top: 15px !important;}”][vc_column_text][/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”2/3″][vc_column_text]

National ePlan Working Group Update

Chris Wilcox, Chairman, National ePlan Working Group/ Manager Eplan Project, Land and Property Information Division | Department of Finance, Services & Innovation NSW


[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1453341977865{border-top-width: 1px !important;border-top-color: #28b7ff !important;border-top-style: solid !important;}”][vc_column][vc_column_text]

3 Things You Will Learn

  1. LandXML (LXML) as the national standard for digital lodgment of cadastral plans
  2. The progress of ePlan implementation for each jurisdiction throughout Australia/NZ
  3. Future initiatives of the National ePlan Working Group

Target Audience

Surveyors, planners, property developers, academia, Government, building managers, councils, utilities, geospatial professionals, surveying software vendors, architects

Presentation Overview

The Intergovernmental Committee on Surveying and Mapping (ICSM) has endorsed LandXML (LXML) as the national standard for digital lodgment of cadastral plans.

LXML is replacing TIFF as the file format for digital lodgment of plans in the ePlan portal.

The LXML Model accommodates all the survey geometry, administrative and titling data to process a plan from lodgment and registration through to the Digital Cadastral Database (DCDB) update.

The ICSM publication ePlan Protocol LandXML Mapping’ defines every element within the national LandXML schema. Each jurisdiction within Australia will utilise the elements within the schema reflective of the requirements of their jurisdiction

A National ePlan Working Group has been established to work together to implement LXML throughout all jurisdictions of Australia, New Zealand and Singapore

This presentation will provide an update to industry on the progress made in relation to the various jurisdictions that participate in the National ePlan Working Group


Chairman of the National ePlan Working Group, under the ICSM banner (Intergovernmental Committee on Surveying and Mapping). This working group has been tasked with developing an approach and maintaining standards for the lodgment of digital cadastral survey plans throughout Australia and New Zealand

Manager of the ePlan project team delivering Land XML for LPI, NSW (Land & Property Information)

Previously had 5 years’ experience as a member of the Business Process Improvement (BPI) team within LPI, NSW as a Senior Business Analyst, designing and delivering improved work processes across the department

Over 20 years’ experience in all facets of cadastral plan and dealing registration within LPI, NSW